Hospice is proud of the wonderful professional and administrative staff who are working side by side with our volunteer team as we provide quality programs and services to our community.

Contact Us

The Hospice of Windsor & Essex County Inc.
6038 Empress Street
Windsor, ON
N8T 1B5
P: 519.974.7100
F: 519.974.7111
E: reception@thehospice.ca

Executive Office

Carol Derbyshire
Executive Director
lsabatini@thehospice.ca
Lina Sabatini
Executive Assistant
lsabatini@thehospice.ca
Steve Brennan
Senior Director
Penny Craig
Consultant
Sandra Kroh
Consultant
 

Community Engagement & Advancement

Fr. Matthew Durham, csb
Director
mdurham@thehospice.ca
Hana Irving
Operations Manager
hirving@thehospice.ca
Laura Lemmon
Community Engagement & Events Specialist
llemmon@thehospice.ca
Dana Hyde
Donor Relations & Stewardship Specialist
dhyde@thehospice.ca
Laura Durham
Administrator
ldurham@thehospice.ca
The Hospice for Life Foundation
foundation@thehospice.ca
 
Dr. Jamie Henderson
Donor Relations & Stewardship Consultant
jhenderson@thehospice.ca

John McKibbon
Fitness for Hospice
 

Centre of Excellence

Lisa Paolatto
Director / Privacy Officer
lpaolatto@thehospice.ca
Jean Gellner
Librarian
 
Anna Henshaw
Librarian
Allison Miller
Librarian
Marina Pokrajac
Education Centre Coordinator
Doreen Thibert
Coordinator, Centre of Excellence

Corporate Services

Paul Boyes
Director, Finance and Corporate Services
Renee Burns
Coordinator, Lottery Booth
Karen Gerard
Receptionist
Mary Ann Henderson
Financial Analyst
Linda Ingersoll
Receptionist
Parvinder Kaur
Finance Administrator
Patrick Metivier
Maintenance/Security
Irene Mielnik
Finance Administrator
Harold Niece
Maintenance Manager
 
Stephanie Postma
Technology Administrator / Privacy Officer
spostma@thehospice.ca
Dale Ross
Finance Administrator
Judy Thompson
Manager of Financial Accounting & Reporting
John Ward
Finance Administrator
 

Patient and Family Services

Joseph Perry
Director
Suzanne Acton
Nurse Educator
Anna Amicarelli
Coordinator of Volunteers
Jessica Audet
Nurse Educator
Dr. Sheri Bergeron
Palliative Physician
Elaine Blaine
Coordinator of Volunteers
Samantha Bondy
Administrative Assistant
Stefan Branov
Social Worker
Linda Britton
Coordinator, Residential Home
Shari Byerley
Administrative Assistant
Dr. Darren Cargill
Palliative Physician
Alexandrea Carnevale
Social Worker
Karen Dingle
Administrative Assistant
Janet Elder
Palliative Liaison Coordinator
Monique Evans
Social Worker
Christine Gross
Coordinator, Complementary Care
Kristi Holmes-Soucie
Coordinator of Volunteers
Alexandra Katzenberger
Social Worker
Heather MacKenzie
Nurse Educator
Susan MacTaggart
Manager, Volunteer Services
Lawna McDowell
Coordinator of Volunteers
 
Janice Moroun
Coordinator of Volunteer Services  
for the Residential Home
Cheri Paterson
Nurse Educator
Karen Ross
Nurse Educator
Dr. Stephen Rukavina
Palliative Physician
Linda Sabatini
Service Coordinator
Michelle Scott
Administrative Assistant
Rev. Paul Sharrow
Spiritual Care Services
Francoise Stanutz
Palliative Care Coordinator
Bonnie Storey
Clinical Administrative Assistant
Cindy Tayles
Coordinator of Volunteers
Brianne Thompson
Coordinator of Psychosocial Services & Wellness Centre
Marie Wood
Nurse Educator
 

Erie Shores Campus

Liz Chaplin
Erie Shores Spiritual Care Services
Rachel Janisse
Erie Shores Registered Practical Nurse
Elizabeth Malone
Erie Shores Social Worker
Connie Nelson
Erie Shores Administrative Assistant
Michelle Parker
Erie Shores Residential Home Coordinator
Dawn Pears
Erie Shores Community Liaison
Karley Savo
Erie Shores Registered Practical Nurse
Angeleah Sookram
Erie Shores Registered Practical Nurse