Hospice is proud of the wonderful professional and administrative staff who are working side by side with our volunteer team as we provide quality programs and services to our community.

Contact Us

The Hospice of Windsor & Essex County Inc.
6038 Empress Street
Windsor, ON
N8T 1B5
P: 519.974.7100
F: 519.974.7111
E: reception@thehospice.ca

 

Executive Office

Colleen Reaume
Executive Director
 

Lina Sabatini
Executive Assistant
lsabatini@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2204

Steve Brennan
Senior Director

sbrennan@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2248

Penny Craig
Consultant

pcraig@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2210

Sandra Kroh
Consultant

skroh@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2212

 

Community Engagement & Advancement

Dana Hyde
Donor Relations & Stewardship Specialist
dhyde@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2221

Pat Valleau

Interim Director of Community Engagement & Advancement

pvalleau@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2220

Nancy Adams

CEA Administrative Support

nadams@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2234

 

John McKibbon
Fitness for Hospice

 

Dr. Jamie Henderson
Donor Relations & Stewardship Consultant
jhenderson@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2230

Shannon Barnwell
Events & Communications Coordinator
sbarnwell@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2219

Francesca Mak

Events & Communications Coordinator

fmak@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2272

Centre of Excellence

Lisa Paolatto
Director / Privacy Officer
lpaolatto@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2417

Jean Gellner
Librarian

info@thehospice.ca
519-974-7100 ext. 2222

Alison Miller
Librarian

info@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2222

Marina Pokrajac
Coordinator of Quality Performance & Evaluation

 

Sarah Sasso
Coordinator of Quality Performance & Evaluation

ssasso@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2423

Doreen Thibert
Coordinator of Education

dthibert@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2231

Corporate Services

Karen Gerard
Receptionist

reception@thehospice.ca

Mary Anne Henderson
Director of Finance and Human Resources

mhenderson@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2215

Judy Thompson
Manager of Financial Accounting & Reporting

jthompson@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2201

Parvinder Kaur
Finance Administrator

pkaur@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2281

Dale Ross
Finance Administrator

dross@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2228

John Ward
Receipting Administrator

jward@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2279

Harold Niece
Maintenance Manager

hneice@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2274

Irene Mielnik
Lottery Booth Coordinator

imielnik@thehospice.ca

Patrick Metivier
Maintenance/Security

pmetivier@thehospice.ca

Mihai Nistor
Lottery Booth Assistant

mnistor@thehospice.ca

Stephanie Stones
Technology Administrator / Privacy Officer
sstones@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2214

Phil Reynolds
IT Helpdesk Analyst
preynolds@thehospice.ca
519-974-7100 ext. 2418

Cathy Bellis
Seniors Transportation Coordinator

cbellis@thehopsice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2285

 

Patient and Family Service

Suzanne Acton
Nurse Educator

sacton@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2224

Jessica Audet
Nurse Educator

jaudet@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2258

Paris Higgins
Nurse Educator

phiggins@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2216

Heather MacKenzie
Nurse Educator

hmackenzie@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2223

Karen Ross
Nurse Educator

kross@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2275

Marie Wood
Nurse Educator

mwood@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2218

Dr. Darren Cargill
Palliative Physician

Dr. Sheri Bergeron
Palliative Physician

Dr. Stephen Rukavina
Palliative Physician

Linda Britton
Coordinator, Residential Home

lbritton@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2411

Dianne Halbgewachs
Director of Patient and Family Services

dhalbgewachs@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2284

Christine Gross
Coordinator, Complementary Care

cgross@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2235

Janet Elder
Palliative Liaison Coordinator

jelder@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2273

Sheryl Johnston
Palliative Care Coordinator

sjohnston@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2254

Riham Al-Saadi
Clinical Social Worker
519-974-7100 ext. 2262

Alexandra Katzenberger
Social Worker

akatzenberger@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2217

Monique Hebert
Social Worker

mhebert@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2207

 

Katrina Dowhan

Social Worker

kdowhan@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2257

Linda Sabatini
Service Coordinator

LDSabatini@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2202

Michael Bennett
Coordinator of Psychosocial Services

mbennett@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2282

Brianne Thompson
Coordinator of Psychosocial Services & Wellness Centre

 

Susan MacTaggart
Manager, Volunteer Services

SMacTaggart@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2236

Anna Iannetta
Coordinator of Volunteers

aamicarelli@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2227

Kristi Holmes-Soucie
Coordinator of Volunteers

KHolmes-Soucie@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2237

Elaine Blain
Coordinator of Volunteers

EBlain@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2209

Lawna McDowell
Coordinator of Volunteer Education

LMcDowell@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2277

JoAnne Fletcher
Coordinator of Volunteers, Residential Home

JFletcher@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2413

Cindy Tayles
Coordinator of Volunteer Transportation

CTayles@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2238

Samantha Bondy
Administrative Assistant

sbondy@thehospice.ca

519-874-7100 ext. 2206

Karen Dingle
Administrative Assistant

kdingle@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2255

Michelle Scott
Administrative Assistant

mscott@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2244

Shari Byerley
Administrative Assistant

sbyerley@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 2226

 
  
  
  

Erie Shores Campus

Joseph Perry
Director of Patient and Family Services Erie Shores

jperry@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext.2261

Jennifer Darowski-Melnick
Manager Volunteer Services
519-974-7100 ext. 3420

Rachel Janisse
Erie Shores Registered Practical Nurse

rjanisse@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 3412

Michelle Parker
Erie Shores Residential Home Coordinator

mparker@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 3415

 

Elizabeth Malone
Erie Shores Social Worker

emalone@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 3411

Connie Nelson
Erie Shores Administrative Assistant

cnelson@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 3413

Karley Bondy
Erie Shores Registered Practical Nurse

ksavo@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 3412

Dawn Pears
Erie Shores Palliative Liaison Nurse

dpears@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 3416

Susan Harrison

Coordinator of Spiritual Care, Erie Shores

sharrison@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 3414

Angeleah Sookram
Erie Shores Registered Practical Nurse

asookram@thehospice.ca

519-974-7100 ext. 3412